How do I close a job posting?

If you have filled an open position (congratulations!) or would like to close a posting for another reason, it’s a good idea to mark that job closed. This will remove it from job boards so you do not receive new candidates.

From the Dashboard, highlight the job posting, and select Close from the Actions menu:

 

It’s also a good idea to mark your hired candidate(s) hired – so you have accurate metrics in Reports.

If you only want to temporarily pause a posting, you can do that too.

And check out the difference between closed and archived jobs.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.